Advisory Board

2014 Advisory Board Members

Christina Harris Schwinn
Pavese Law Firm
1833 Hendry Street
Cape Coral, FL 33901
Tel: 239-336-6292
christinaschwinn@paveselaw.com

Karen Mosteller, CPA, CHBC
Markham Norton Mosteller Wright
& Company PA
8961 Conference Drive, Ste 1
Ft. Myers, FL 33919
Tel: 239-433-5554
kmosteller@markham-norton.com

Barbara Melvin, VP
Wells Fargo
5801 Pelican Bay Blvd
Naples, FL 34108
Tel: 239-248-8723
barbara.melvin@wellsfargo.com

Cathy Haworth, President
Haworth Administration Services, Inc.
1980 Harbor Lane
Naples, FL 34104
Tel: 239-565-0880
haworth48@msn.com

Debra Newman, CEO
Newman Consulting
7110 Philips Creek Ct.
Ft. Myers, FL 33908
Tel: 239-560-3648
debbie@photomagicevents.com

Lynne Tarman
Alliance Financial Group
14021 Metropolis Avenue
Fort Myers, FL 33912
Office: 239-561-2900 x 215
lynne_tarman@afgfl.com

Tarik N. Ayasun, President
Taray International Corporation
1112 N. Collier Blvd
Marco Island, FL 34145
Tel: 239-394-6099
tayasun@taray.com

Veronica L Culbertson, President & CEO
SW FL Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
10051 McGregor Blvd. Suite 204
Fort Myers, FL 33919
Office: 239-418-1441
Cell: 239-823-5587
www.hispanicchamberflorida.org

Bruce Vanderlaan, President
Bruce H. Vanderlaan, Attorney at Law, P.A.
2077 1st St Ste 206
Ft. Myers, FL 33901
Tel: 239-334-4067
bruce@brucevanderlaan.com

Thomas Marquardt, Owner
Platinum PEO Resources, Inc.
17595 S. Tamiami Trial, Suite 210
Fort Myers, FL 33908
Tel: 888-777-6647
tomm@theprofitrepairman.com

Dr. Sandra Kauanui, Director
Center for Entrepreneurship, FGCU
Lutgert COB, Room 3313
Ft. Myers, FL 33965
Tel: 239-590-7433
skauanui@fgcu.edu

Dana Brunett, Director
City of Cape Coral, Economic Development
1015 Cultural Park Blvd.
Cape Coral, FL 33990-1216
Tel: 239-574-4444
dbrunett@capecoral.net

Regional Director

Lois Knox, Regional Director
Lois Knox, Regional Director

Lois holds nearly 30 years of financial management experience. Prior to her appointment, Knox served as Assistant Director for Business and Finance for the Florida SBDC Network State Office in Pensacola. In this role, she assisted in the financial management and operational oversight of the Network’s more than 40 centers across the state.

Prior to joining the Florida SBDC, Knox served as a grant manager for the University of West Florida and worked previously with small businesses in Ohio, Missouri, Georgia and Florida for over twenty years in helping set-up their financial reporting systems. She holds a master’s degree from the University of Akron and a bachelor’s degree from the Ohio State University. Knox received the Florida SBDC Network State Office Employee of the Year Award in 2013.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s